Vermont is a wonderful state with arguably the most eye-pleasing fall surroundings in the world, but this isn’t the only thing the state has going for it. Vermont has among the lowest auto insurance rates in the nation. A 2011 study commissioned by Insure.com found that a typical driver in Vermont paid $995 per 12 months for auto insurance. This was the lowest fee in the nation and far under the nationwide average of $1,561.
But affordable automobile insurance coverage in Vermont isn’t always easy to find. Too many individuals rely on their local agent and accept their charge, no matter how outrageous the quote given to them. At AutoInsuranceWorld.net, we assist drivers within the green Mountain State to get free quotes from leading insurers, so that they can evaluate the rates and make the best possible choice, including among plans that meet their specific needs for coverage or protection.
Failure to abide by auto insurance regulations in Vermont can create problems for drivers. In case you are stopped by police without proof of insurance coverage, you may be fined up to $100 and get hit with two points on your driving record. Also, in Vermont your license can be revoked if you do not have insurance during an accident or drive while intoxicated.
Auto insurance coverage in Vermont is provided by companies such as Allstate, State Farm, Hartford, Modern, Geico, AIG, Nationwide, Safeco and Liberty Mutual, among others. These insurance companies vary in their prices and coverage. Though price is important for many people, the level of coverage and customer service are also important factors to consider when choosing an insurance provider.
A person’s credit history can be used in the state of Vermont as a determinant of automotive insurance coverage rates, in addition to age, gender, frequency of driving and where you live. Your personal credit score history may also determine if you’ll be making quarterly or monthly payments to a provider. Some folks can also be required pay more up-front based on these factors.
Drivers who don’t want to purchase insurance coverage do have another option. The state permits drivers the method to self-insure, which requires an authorized vehicle and a surety bond or money deposit of $115,000. This sum of money permits drivers to be in compliance with the statutes. However, who truly wants to hand over to the state this amount of cash?
So what are you waiting for? Get your free quote at the top of this page to save money today!