As the number of vehicles in the U.S. increases day by day, so does the demand for cheap auto insurance. According to data available, there are more than 190 million motorists with 240 million registered vehicles. In this article we will study the auto insurance policies in California, Virginia, and Texas, to grasp how different states apply different rules of coverage to insurance companies.
Every state has unique rules and regulations that should be followed by all insurance companies. All auto insurance companies in California are required to provide coverage fixed by the government.
1. The amount of protection given for accident or injury caused in an accident ranges from $15,000 to $30,000.
2. Property damage coverage figured out up to $5,000.
3. Optional coverages offered by auto insurance companies in California are collision and comprehensive, medical payments and bodily coverage of underinsured or uninsured motorists.
1. Your age.
2. The kind of vehicle you possess.
3. Your driving record.
A brief insight to the auto insurance rules and coverage in Virginia:
Auto insurance laws of Virginia do not match with other states. Motorists here bear responsibility for any damage or injury caused by accident. Virginia Beach auto insurance provides coverages in three forms.
a. Bodily injury coverage.
b. Property damage liability.
c. Underinsured and uninsured insurance coverage.
d. Liability minimums are 25/50/20.
1. Coverage in one accident or injury is $25,000.
2. Coverage in all injuries is $50,000.
3. Property damage coverage is $20,000.
Now we will look at Texas.
Texas auto insurance requires you to have minimum liability. Many offers, discounts and lucrative deals are available. Your job is just to find the lowest quote for your self.
Bodily Injury Liability (BI): $20,000 per person.
Property Damage (PD) coverage: $15,000 per accident.